Menu

Updated

If I decide to use the Wealthfront Selling Plan, how “locked in” am I to Wealthfront?

Note: Wealthfront is no longer accepting new Selling Plan clients. However, we will keep these articles online for clients with existing plans.

You’re not locked in to Wealthfront at all. You can change, cancel, or transfer your unsold shares and sale proceeds out of Wealthfront at any time. You’re also not forced to reinvest any proceeds in a Wealthfront portfolio, though we find most Selling Plan clients end up doing exactly that.

 

Nothing in this blog should be construed as tax advice, a solicitation or offer, or recommendation, to buy or sell any security. Financial advisory services are only provided to investors who become Wealthfront Inc. clients pursuant to a written agreement, which investors are urged to read carefully, that is available at www.wealthfront.com. All securities involve risk and may result in some loss. For more information please visit www.wealthfront.com or see our Full Disclosure. While the data Wealthfront uses from third parties is believed to be reliable, Wealthfront does not guarantee the accuracy of the information.

Was this article helpful?