Menu

Updated

Edit your Autopilot settings

Autopilot has three settings:

  • Monitored Account (the account Autopilot monitors each day)
  • Maximum balance for your Monitored Account
  • Destination Account (the account Autopilot puts your extra cash)

To edit your Autopilot settings:

  1. Log in
  2. Select the prompt to see your Autopilot dashboard
  3. Select Edit my settings

What happens if I edit my settings after a transfer has been scheduled?

If the transfer hasn’t been initiated yet, Autopilot will cancel the transfer and look for extra cash based on your new settings.

If the transfer has already been initiated, the transfer can’t be canceled. Once the transfer is complete, Autopilot will look for extra cash based on your new settings.

Was this article helpful?

Cash Account and Autopilot is offered by Wealthfront Brokerage LLC (“Wealthfront Brokerage”), a member of FINRA/SIPC. Neither Wealthfront Brokerage nor any of its affiliates are a bank, and Cash Account is not a checking or savings account. We convey funds to institutions accepting and maintaining deposits. Investment management and advisory services are provided by Wealthfront Advisers LLC (“Wealthfront Advisers”), an SEC registered investment adviser, and financial planning tools are provided by Wealthfront Software LLC (“Wealthfront”).

Nothing in this communication should be construed as tax advice, a solicitation or offer, or recommendation, to buy or sell any security. Any links provided to other server sites are offered as a matter of convenience and are not intended to imply that Wealthfront Advisers or its affiliates endorses, sponsors, promotes and/or is affiliated with the owners of or participants in those sites, or endorses any information contained on those sites, unless expressly stated otherwise.

Wealthfront, Wealthfront Advisers and Wealthfront Brokerage are wholly owned subsidiaries of Wealthfront Corporation.

© 2020 Wealthfront Corporation. All rights reserved.